WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - July 20, 2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT

Event Details

WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - July 20,  2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT

Time: July 20, 2014 from 9pm to 10pm
Location: Main Room chat room at bottom of screen at www.6364cadillac.com
Website or Map: http://www.6364cadillac.com
Event Type: weekly, chat
Organized By: Jason Edge
Latest Activity: Jul 20, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Our Weekly Chats are:

Sunday,  9pm Eastern / 6pm Pacific 

So...set your smart phone and "old school" alarms to remind yourself to come join the fun.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - July 20, 2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT to add comments!

Join 63/64 Cadillac Website

Comment by Jason Edge on July 20, 2014 at 8:03pm

Chat starts in about 1 hr.  Just post on the Main Room chat box at bottom of screen when you come to the site.

Attending (1)

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Forum

Rear glass

Started by David Stapp in 1963/64 Cadillac Specific Discussion. Last reply by Tony and Ginny 429 9 hours ago. 9 Replies

anyone know of a company that makes the rear glass for our cars? I can’t seem to find any. 1964 4 door 4 window hard top.…Continue

front engine pulley removal

Started by tom servas in 1963/64 Cadillac Specific Discussion. Last reply by tom servas 10 hours ago. 7 Replies

Am removing the front cover on our 64 engine with AC. Have all 6 bolts that hold the pulley onto the damper removed, can wiggle the pulley BUT it will not come fully off the damper, Is there…Continue

Where can I buy resistance wire for my 1963?

Started by Tim Walterson in 1963/64 Cadillac Specific Discussion. Last reply by Russ Austin 14 hours ago. 3 Replies

Hello - just signed up for this forum - looks like a great resource!  I perused the posts and did some searches.  I see most of the posts related to my questions are about doing away with resistance…Continue

Blog Posts

Is there a separate Starter Relay, or does the Solenoid serve that purpose?

Posted by Norman Silverman on August 30, 2019 at 5:57pm 7 Comments

Hello All.

I will be replacing the starter solenoid tomorrow (actually my mechanic will do the work, I'll just supervise). In checking the FSM electrical schematic and chapter verbiage, I don't see anything that looks like (or is referred to as) a starter Relay. It seems the Starter Solenoid serves the function and there's no separate relay. Right or Wrong?

If wrong, where…

Continue

Starter Solenoid replacement-how difficult? Where to buy?

Posted by Norman Silverman on August 20, 2019 at 8:24pm 8 Comments

Hello All.

I believe the starter solenoid has gone bad in my 64 DeVille. When I turn the key, often all I get is a click, then if I try a few times again the starter turns perfectly. All battery cables are on tight and the battery is good. So, I believe this problem is the solenoid. Where do I buy the right solenoid and is it necessary to remove the starter in order to swap it out? …

Continue

Frame Markings

Posted by Gene McIlroy on August 12, 2019 at 6:26pm 1 Comment

Just got my frame back from powder coating so thought I would post photos of the front and rear frame markings.…

Continue

Lining up the drive shaft

Posted by Dominic Salemi on August 12, 2019 at 5:47pm 2 Comments

Can anyone shed some light on how to position the complete drive shaft in the correct position? I want to make sure my drive shaft is installed properly.

Thanks

Dominic

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2019   Created by Jason Edge.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service