WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - June 29, 2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT

Event Details

WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - June 29,  2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT

Time: June 29, 2014 from 9pm to 10pm
Location: Main Room chat room at bottom of screen at www.6364cadillac.com
Website or Map: http://www.6364cadillac.com
Event Type: weekly, chat
Organized By: Jason Edge
Latest Activity: Jun 29, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Our Weekly Chats are:

Sunday,  9pm Eastern / 6pm Pacific 

So...set your smart phone and "old school" alarms to remind yourself to come join the fun.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for WEEKLY SUNDAY CHAT - June 29, 2014- 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT to add comments!

Join 63/64 Cadillac Website

Comment by Jason Edge on June 29, 2014 at 8:57pm

1963/64 Cadillac Website Chat starts right now for anyone around. Just go to www.6364cadillac.com and post your text in Main Room chat box at bottom of screen.

Attending (1)

Might attend (1)

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Forum

Power Steering Hose Nut

Started by Brian Pospichal in 1963/64 Cadillac Specific Discussion. Last reply by Chris Codd 15 minutes ago. 1 Reply

Any tips,tricks,suggestions on what's worked for you to loosen the 11/16 nut on the power steering high pressure hose? I can get a flare wrench on it but access is limited and awkward and t's hard to…Continue

Door lock vacuum

Started by Bill Hatfield in 1963/64 Cadillac Specific Discussion 25 minutes ago. 0 Replies

Hey folks. First post. I hope I'm doing it right. I currently restoring a 1964 Fleetwood 60 series Special. There is an egg shaped vacuum canister on the left side of the firewall behind the tire. It…Continue

Re upholstering seats

Started by paul in Restoration Discussion. Last reply by Jason Edge 20 hours ago. 5 Replies

Hello all, my question pertains to interior of a recent barn find.  A 1963 cadillac sedan with 16000 original miles.  Unfortunately it had mice in the car, so of course the whole interior which is…Continue

Current 1963/64 Cadillac Listings on eBay

Started by Jason Edge in For Sale. Last reply by Jason Edge yesterday. 0 Replies

To see all 1963/64 Cadillacs Listed on eBay in the USA…Continue

Tags: ebay

Blog Posts

Is there a separate Starter Relay, or does the Solenoid serve that purpose?

Posted by Norman Silverman on August 30, 2019 at 5:57pm 7 Comments

Hello All.

I will be replacing the starter solenoid tomorrow (actually my mechanic will do the work, I'll just supervise). In checking the FSM electrical schematic and chapter verbiage, I don't see anything that looks like (or is referred to as) a starter Relay. It seems the Starter Solenoid serves the function and there's no separate relay. Right or Wrong?

If wrong, where…

Continue

Starter Solenoid replacement-how difficult? Where to buy?

Posted by Norman Silverman on August 20, 2019 at 8:24pm 8 Comments

Hello All.

I believe the starter solenoid has gone bad in my 64 DeVille. When I turn the key, often all I get is a click, then if I try a few times again the starter turns perfectly. All battery cables are on tight and the battery is good. So, I believe this problem is the solenoid. Where do I buy the right solenoid and is it necessary to remove the starter in order to swap it out? …

Continue

Frame Markings

Posted by Gene McIlroy on August 12, 2019 at 6:26pm 1 Comment

Just got my frame back from powder coating so thought I would post photos of the front and rear frame markings.…

Continue

Lining up the drive shaft

Posted by Dominic Salemi on August 12, 2019 at 5:47pm 2 Comments

Can anyone shed some light on how to position the complete drive shaft in the correct position? I want to make sure my drive shaft is installed properly.

Thanks

Dominic

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2019   Created by Jason Edge.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service